NEWS

Anki Overdrive speeds around the UK this summer

Published on: 21st July 2016

Anki is taking its hit battle-racing game Anki Overdrive to four cities around the UK this summer.

Anki-480Two eye-catching, custom-built tracks will be setting up home in Westfield London (White City), Manchester Arndale, Bullring Birmingham and Newcastle’s Intu Eldon Square, giving families the chance to play two of Anki Overdrive’s game modes, Battle and Race.

The former will see children and parents battle it out to be the first to win five points, while the latter will be all about being the first Anki Supercar to cross the finishing line after a 15-lap race.

The dedicated Anki team will be on hand to introduce the game to beginners, and give them a hands-on trial before they enter into a challenge. Fans will also get to hear more about Supertrucks, a new addition to Anki Overdrive, to be released in October.

Everyone who takes part in the event will also have the chance to enter a free prize draw to win Argos vouchers. There will also be a raffle in each city, with one player getting their hands on a Anki Overdrive Family Bundle.

The battle-racing experience will be open to shoppers at the following times:

Westfield London (White City)

Thurs 28th July: 10am – 10pm

Fri 29th July: 10am – 10pm

Sat 30th July: 10am – 10pm

Sun 31st July: 12pm – 6pm

 

Manchester Arndale

Thurs 4th August: 9am – 8pm

Fri 5th August: 9am – 8pm

Sat 6th August: 9am – 7pm

Sun 7th August: 11.30am – 5.30pm

 

Bullring Birmingham

Thurs 11th August: 10am – 8pm

Fri 12th August: 10am – 8pm

Sat 13th August: 9am – 8pm

Sun 14th August: 11am – 5pm

 

Newcastle intu Eldon Square

Thurs 18th August: 9am – 8pm

Fri 19th August: 9am – 8pm

Sat 20th August: 9am – 7pm

Sun 21st August: 11am – 5pm

RECENT ARTICLES

Asmodee turns to TikTok for Dobble brand campaign

Craft Buddy launches 2020 Christmas Crystal Art range

WHSmith requests rent decrease from landlords

Zee Productions

Zee Productions celebrates 1st anniversary with new puzzles

BlogOn Xmas Conference to go virtual

Maxi Toys acquired by King Jouet

Rubies and Bristol Novelty to merge

DreamToys transitions to digital event

Intu Trafford Centre up for auction

Basic Fun’s Pound Puppies partner with Dogs Trust