Beatrix Potter titles join Yoto platform to mark 120 years of Peter Rabbit

Published on: 10th March 2022

The collaboration between Yoto and Penguin Audio will bring a range of Beatrix Potter classics to a new generation.

A range of 23 classic Beatrix Potter stories will join Yoto, the audio platform for kids, celebrating the 120th anniversary of The Tale of Peter Rabbit.

The company behind Yoto Player and the recently launched Yoto Mini has collaborated with Penguin Audio to bring the stories to its content library, featuring a star-studdded range of voices including Tom Hardy, Lily James and Olivia Colman.

The Tale of Peter Rabbit was first published by Frederick Warne & Co. (now an imprint of Penguin Random House Children’s) in 1902. The new range of content cards for the Yoto platform includes: The Tale of Peter Rabbit & Friends, The Tale of Benjamin Bunny & Friends, The Tale of Jemima Puddle-Duck & Friends, The Tale of Little Pig Robinson & Friends, and The Tale of Squirrel Nutkin & Friends. The full range of cards can be purchased as part of the Beatrix Potter Classics collection, while The Tale of Peter Rabbit & Friends can be purchased separately.

The audio adventures have been created by Penguin Audio to bring the magic of Beatrix Potter’s stories to children and contains over five hours of enchanting content.

Ben Drury, CEO and founder of Yoto, said: “We’re absolutely delighted to honour Beatrix Potter’s legacy and bring these classics to a new generation of children. We hope that families and parents enjoy these tales and that the re-tellings by David, Olivia and all the other wonderful narrators make the experience even more magical. Allowing these favourites to be enjoyed without the need of a screen to inspire imagination in children is of huge importance to Yoto.”

The complete cast of voices include: Olivia Colman, Lily James, Tom Hardy, Pearl Mackie, James Norton, David Tennant, Suranne Jones, Aisling Bea, Richard Armitage, David Harewood, Joanna Lumley, Hugh Bonneville, Ben Bailey Smith, Mandip Gill, Jessie Ware, James Acaster, Jenna Coleman, Yrsa Daley Ward, Will Young, Matt Baker, Robert Webb, Alfred Enoch and Gemma Whelan.

For more information, please visit



Heathside’s Khadou brand signs licensing deal for Godzilla

Exclusive: In-app gaming advertising

Trends UK to distribute Original Stomp Rocket

Exclusive: Circana’s December insights

Gibsons Games achieves B Corp certification

Friday Blog

Money’s too tight to mention … it’s the Friday Blog!

TV coverage continues to showcase toys in run-up to Christmas

Panini Premier League Official Sticker Collection 2024 hits retail

Lois Stewart joins the Plus-Plus team

Xplore Distribution welcomes Kevin Griffiths