New members and renewals to board at The Toy Association

Published on: 23rd February 2022

Aaron Muderick of Crazy Aaron’s Puttyworld was also elected as chairperson of the board of directors at The Toy Association’s Annual General Meeting.

The Toy Association has announced the election of three new members and eight term renewals to its board of directors, including the election of Aaron Muderick, founder & president of Crazy Aaron’s Puttyworld, as chair. The announcement was made during The Toy Association’s Annual General Meeting this week, which was held virtually and open to all members.

Following a successful two-year term as chairperson, Skip Kodak, regional president, Americas for The Lego Group, will become chairperson emeritus, take over the role of chair of the Board Nominating Committee and, as such, serve as a member of the chair’s Advisory Committee.

“We have been privileged to have Skip Kodak lead the past two years. He was the right chairperson in a time of crisis, need and change, seeking to bring our industry together as one advocating force amid arguably one of the most tumultuous times in history,” said Steve Pasierb, president & CEO of The Toy Association. “Now, as we move forward, Aaron Muderick is an inspired choice to lead The Toy Association’s governance. As an inventor, entrepreneur and successful company leader, Aaron brings with him a deep appreciation for the full spectrum of our diverse membership base and a shared commitment to aggressively protecting and promoting everyone across the broad toy and play community − member or not.”

Steve highlighted Aaron’s diverse experience, adding: “Aaron has truly done it all, from advocating for the needs of the specialty toy retail sector to testifying before the US Senate on the safety risks of illicit counterfeit toys being sold in online marketplaces. In a time of unprecedented disruption in global supply chains and swiftly evolving consumer behavior, Aaron’s commitment to serving others and driving solutions is certain to be a great benefit.”

Three candidates were also elected to serve first terms on the board of directors: Bridgette Farrell Miller, chief marketing & sustainability officer at Melissa & Doug; Andy Keimach, president of VTech Electronics, North America and Geoffrey Greenberg, co-president of Just Play.

Serving one additional two-year term will be Anne Carrihill, category leader of toys & games at Amazon; Christopher Harrs, executive vice president, general counsel, & secretary at Spin Master Ltd.; Melissa Millo, vice president of toys at Target and Sharon Price John, president & CEO of Build-A-Bear Workshop, Inc. Directors elected to a third and final term included Michael Keaton of Toysmith; Tim Kilpin of PlayMonster; Andy Quartin of Thames & Kosmos and Andy Weiner of Toy `N Around.

Joining chair Aaron Muderick on The Toy Association’s new Executive Committee will be Tim Kilpin as vice chairperson; Andy Keimach as secretary/treasurer and Kathrin Belliveau and Sharon Price John as members at large. Toy Association President & CEO Steve Pasierb will continue to serve on the committee in an ex officio role.

Additional appointments to the chair’s Advisory Committee to serve two-year terms were Filip Francke, CEO of Ravensburger North America, Inc.; Ronnie Frankowski, CMO of Moose Toys; and Paul Zadorsky, senior vice president, international & Canada, Crayola.

“In my role as chair, I strive to be accessible to each member,” commented Aaron. “Transparency and open discussion create a marketplace of ideas which hone our decision-making to create the best outcomes for our industry. I’d like to thank the newly seated board and its executive committee for their commitment and future active engagement as we begin the work ahead. I’m excited to get started.”


The Toymaster 2024 May show is officially sold out

Heathside Trading announces distribution of Strawberry Shortcake

Exclusive: Libertas Brands’ plans for Fuggler

Peppa Pig celebrates 20th anniversary with Peppa’s Cinema Party

Boti secures victory in copyright infringement case

Friday Blog

Forget about the price tag … it’s the Friday Blog!

Zuru unveils new Mini Brands collection in time for Christmas

Mojo Fun partners with Quercetti in exclusive distribution deal

Plus-Plus partners with Tumble Tots

Exclusive: Deddy Bears on the fright track