Toy Association announces new members at annual General Meeting

Published on: 26th February 2020

At the meeting the Toy Association unveiled board, executive committee
and advisory members.

The Toy Association announced the election of two new members and nine term renewals to its Board of Directors for two-year terms expiring in February 2022. The announcement was made during The Toy Association’s annual General Meeting, held at the Jacob K. Javits Convention Centre, Toy Fair New York.

During the meeting, two candidates were elected to serve first terms on The Toy Association Board of Directors: Sharon Price John, president & CEO of Build-A-Bear Workshop, and Melissa Millo, vice president of Toys at Target Corporation.

Ten members were elected to serve additional terms: Anne Carrihill, general manager of Toys & Games at Amazon and Christopher Harrs, executive vice president and general counsel, corporate secretary at Spin Master, were elected by the membership to first official terms having been elected by the Board in June 2019 to fill vacancies. Directors elected to second terms included: Michael Keaton, CEO, ToySmith; Timothy Kilpin, CEO & president, Second Childhood; Andrew Quartin, CEO, Thames & Kosmos; and, Andrew Weiner, chief advisor, Toy `N Around. Directors elected to a third and final term included: Jennifer Caveza, senior vice president, toys, ViacomCBS; Charlie Emby, co-president, Just Play; Skip Kodak, executive vice president, Americas, Lego Systems; and Geoffrey Walker, president & CEO, KidKraft.

The annual General Meeting also marked the end of the successful two-year chairmanship term of Bob Wann, chief playmonster of PlayMonster, LLC and the election of Skip Kodak, executive vice president, Americas at Lego. Bob will become chairman emeritus and take over the role of chairman of the Board Nominating Committee and as such will serve as a member of the chairman’s Advisory Committee.

The Toy Association’s new Executive Committee will include: Skip Kodak of Lego Systems, as chairman; Geoffrey Walker of KidKraft. as vice chairman; Jennifer Caveza of ViacomCBS as secretary/treasurer; and Timothy Kilpin of Second Childhood and Steve Totzke of Mattel as members at large. Toy Association president & CEO Steve Pasierb will continue to serve on the Executive Committee in an ex-officio role.

In assuming the role of chairman, Skip made the following additional four appointments to the chairman’s Advisory Committee to serve two-year terms: Ashley Mady, director of brand development, Basic Fun!; Kathleen Campisano, global chief marketing officer, ChizComm; Glenn Abell, president and general manager US, Moose Toys; and Andy Keimach, president, VTech Electronics North America.

“With the strength of our new and returning Board members, Advisory Members and Executive Committee – all of whom possess deep and complementary experience and leverage in the toy and play community – the Association is certain to increase its already profound positive global impact in protecting and promoting both our member companies and the broader toy manufacturing and retailer community,” said Steve Pasierb, Toy Association president & CEO. “Together with the leadership of Skip Kodak we bring to life our belief in being a unifying force for the toy and play community’s creativity, responsibility, and global success, advocating for their needs and championing the benefits of play.”


Administrators ‘on standby’ as Debenhams battles coronavirus challenges

The Toymaster May Show has been postponed

My best pandemic life…it’s the Friday Blog!

Andrew Laughton urges toy industry to help with pandemic relief efforts

Friday 3rd April: Latest toy industry reaction to coronavirus outbreak

HexBug prepares for autumn/winter launch of JunkBots

Criticism of emergency business loan scheme leads to revamp

Super Wings offers free educational learning resources

Epoch celebrates Sylvanian Families’ 35th birthday

NPD data reveals what locked-down Brits are buying