World News

WIT Wonder Woman Awards Finalists announced

Published on: December 22nd, 2017

​Women in Toys, Licensing and Entertainment (WIT) announces the slate of ​Wonder Women Awards Finalists. 

The the 14​th Wonder Women Awards Gala, which takes place on Sunday 18th February, celebrates industry leaders for their outstanding contributions in toys, licensing and entertainment. Winners will be announced on the night for the categories of Creator/Innovator, Licensing, Manufacturing, Marketing, Public Relations, Retailer, Sales and Rising Star.

The full list of finalists can be found here.

Janice Ross, Wonder Women co-chair, and business development and head of global licensing for American Greetings Entertainment, commented: “This year’s finalists represent some of the brightest leaders in our industry, and we are thrilled to celebrate all of them and the incredible winners at the upcoming Gala. These women innovate, collaborate and drive their company’s growth in many different and impactful ways, and are very deserving of this honour.”

WIT will also induct Lifetime Achievement Honouree, Norma Rosenhain, Creata CEO, and present Nancy Zwiers, EVP and Global CMO at Spin Master, with the Elise Lachowyn Mentorship Award.

Additionally, WIT will recognise the Toys R Us President of Play, 11-year-old Ariana Gentry, with a special Wonder Girl Award, and the WIT Foundation Scholarship programme will present seven scholarships to student recipients in related toy, engineering and licensing industry-focused programs at universities around the world.

If you would like to receive our daily newsflash email, click here; you can also follow us on Twitter and Facebook and request a print subscription here.