NEWS

Nick Jr. launches Nick Jr. Adventure Centre

Published on: 1st June 2018

It will be visiting 13 towns across the country this summer.

Primarily targeting families with pre-school kids, attendees will have the chance to play and learn with the Nick Jr.’s ‘Big Five’ properties at selected retailers across the country from 9th June.

Blaze and the Monster Machines, Nella the Princess Knight, Paw Patrol, Rusty Rivets and Shimmer and Shine will each have dedicated play stations in a Nick Jr. dome titled the Adventure Centre to increase affinity with the Nick Jr. brand.

Attendees will be incentivised to share photos on Instagram at #nickjradventure and tagging nickjr.uk to win prizes. A product display will also give participants the chance to play with Nick Jr. toys.

Mark Kingston, SVP Nickelodeon and Viacom consumer products, commented: “Play is central to the Nick Jr. brand and what better way than for families to share a memorable experience with their favourite shows through some fun activities. The Nick Jr. Adventure Centre equally encourages positive immersion with our brands and will ultimately bolster sales of our consumer product range for our collaborating retail partners.”

Participating Nick Jr. Adventure Centre Sites include:

· Smyths, Thurrock – Saturday 9th and 10th June
· Tesco, Mansfield – Saturday 16th June
· Smyths, Nottingham – Sunday 17th June
· Asda, Glasgow – Saturday 23rd June
· Asda, Chester – Sunday 24th June
· Asda, Manchester – Saturday 30th June
· Asda, Leeds – Sunday 1st July
· Smyths, Liverpool North – Saturday 7th July
· Tesco, St Helens – Sunday 8th July
· Tesco, Newcastle – Saturday 14th July
· Tesco, Sunderland – Sunday 15th July
· Asda, Coventry – Saturday 21st July
· Asda, Leicester – Sunday 22nd July

RECENT ARTICLES

Friday Blog

Planes, trains and automobiles…it’s the Friday Blog!

Outdoor Toy Awards 2022 winners announced

See the latest new roles added to Toy World’s recruitment round-up

Spin Master announces new animated series, Vida the Vet

Sylvanian Families launches Pony’s Stylish Hair Salon

Hasbro unveils Nerf’s first ever brand mascot

Licensing-X Germany prepares for October debut

BargainMax.co.uk secures new warehouse facility at PLP Ellesmere Port

B&M launches online home delivery service

WowWee launches My Avastars next gen fashion dolls