NEWS

Nick Jr. launches Nick Jr. Adventure Centre

Published on: 1st June 2018

It will be visiting 13 towns across the country this summer.

Primarily targeting families with pre-school kids, attendees will have the chance to play and learn with the Nick Jr.’s ‘Big Five’ properties at selected retailers across the country from 9th June.

Blaze and the Monster Machines, Nella the Princess Knight, Paw Patrol, Rusty Rivets and Shimmer and Shine will each have dedicated play stations in a Nick Jr. dome titled the Adventure Centre to increase affinity with the Nick Jr. brand.

Attendees will be incentivised to share photos on Instagram at #nickjradventure and tagging nickjr.uk to win prizes. A product display will also give participants the chance to play with Nick Jr. toys.

Mark Kingston, SVP Nickelodeon and Viacom consumer products, commented: “Play is central to the Nick Jr. brand and what better way than for families to share a memorable experience with their favourite shows through some fun activities. The Nick Jr. Adventure Centre equally encourages positive immersion with our brands and will ultimately bolster sales of our consumer product range for our collaborating retail partners.”

Participating Nick Jr. Adventure Centre Sites include:

· Smyths, Thurrock – Saturday 9th and 10th June
· Tesco, Mansfield – Saturday 16th June
· Smyths, Nottingham – Sunday 17th June
· Asda, Glasgow – Saturday 23rd June
· Asda, Chester – Sunday 24th June
· Asda, Manchester – Saturday 30th June
· Asda, Leeds – Sunday 1st July
· Smyths, Liverpool North – Saturday 7th July
· Tesco, St Helens – Sunday 8th July
· Tesco, Newcastle – Saturday 14th July
· Tesco, Sunderland – Sunday 15th July
· Asda, Coventry – Saturday 21st July
· Asda, Leicester – Sunday 22nd July

RECENT ARTICLES

BTHA celebrates 2020 toy trade Superhero Awards

The Lego Group launches Lego Bygge Hygge

Exclusive – You are invited: suppliers present virtual showrooms

Exclusive: Would calls for an Amazon boycott harm small businesses?

Booking now open for the Gibsons Virtual Trade Showcase

Asmodee’s Pokémon TCG Shining Fates expansion kicks off 25th anniversary

Experienced senior manager Yann Fresnel is available for European role

Friday Blog

Tale as old as time…it’s the Friday Blog!

Zapf details roll-out of plastic free packaging

VIP Pets Mini Fans from IMC Toys lead Kids Fashion Week