Spielwarenmesse presents new supervisory board chairman

Published on: 18th May 2018

During its AGM on 4th of May, the supervisory board elected Axel Kaldenhoven to the position of chairman.

The CEO of Schmidt Spiele succeeds Hans Ulrich Remfert, who has retired from the post. The role of Vice-Chairman is still held by Thomas Mersch, (Andrea Moden). Following a resolution by the General Meeting, the number of members on the Supervisory Board has been reduced from ten to nine.

Having reached the end of their term, Beate Becker (Heless), Frank R. Schneider (Franz Schneider & Co. KG) and Britta Sieper (Sieper) stood for re-election and were all confirmed in office. The Supervisory Board is completed by Paul Heinz Bruder (Bruder Spielwaren & Co. KG), Hans Jörg Iden (Iden), Dr. Rainer Noch (Noch & Co. KG) and Uwe Weiler (Simba Dickie Group). They are supported by honorary members Volker Sieper and Dieter Hahne. Together with Ernst Kick, CEO of Spielwarenmesse eG, Mr Hahne praised Hans Ulrich Remfert and thanked him for his many years of service. The former head of Revell was elected onto the Supervisory Board in 2000 and took over as Chairman in 2012.

His successor Axel Kaldenhoven wishes to continue his constructive work on the board: “I would like to thank my colleagues for placing their trust in me and I look forward to our representing the interests of our cooperative whilst keeping the ever-changing market firmly in our sights.”


Friday Blog

Forget about the price tag … it’s the Friday Blog!

Zuru unveils new Mini Brands collection in time for Christmas

Mojo Fun partners with Quercetti in exclusive distribution deal

Plus-Plus partners with Tumble Tots

Exclusive: Deddy Bears on the fright track

Exclusive: Asmodee’s Star Wars: Unlimited TCG

Tickets now available for Spielwarenmesse 2024

Exclusive: Curious Universe’s phenomenal five-year growth

Ravensburger launches UK’s tallest GraviTrax marble run

Mattel releases fourth Claudia Schiffer Barbie